2 in the family

9 and 1/2 hours later, my daughter’s hair is finally done. Our consultant estimated for 6 hours, so it was a long haul for me, although my daughter weathered it extremely well, happily watching movies and with nary a complaint. To speed things along, I did quite a bit of the braiding, about a quarter of her head, so I was pretty tired by the end of it!  Her babies are micro, smaller than mine, although I had requested the same size. I think that this is because her hair is thinner than mine. In any case she is quite happy. I am a little bit worries about maintenance, as after a night with rollers in I had to carefully separate the ends because they were already matting together!  I am sure that she will have mature Locs long before IImageImageImage

Standard

2 thoughts on “2 in the family

  1. amah says:

    Please post a photo of what they look like now. Debating whether to start with micro braids or mI cross twists… do the know if it makes a difference in the end result. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

