Update

This is daughter #2’s new braid loc’d hairIMG_4225So I gave up on my sisterlocks. The maintenance on my hair drove me crazy, and I had a lot of lumpy ends which I hated. My hair is now natural and I do mostly was and go’s. I cut off about half of the length of my locs and took down the rest so it wasn’t too short.
My daughter continues to do well with her microlocs. They don’t have to Ben retightened as often as mine did. Every 6-8 weeks and it takes less time than mine did. Also no Lumpiness. I started larger braid locs on my younger daughter a couple of weeks ago.

IMG_4207

This is my daughter’s hair now, a couple of years out

Standard

One thought on “Update

Leave a Reply

